New Mixtape – Murderbot – Tin Pan

Posted: August 10, 2009 in Music


https://i0.wp.com/farm4.static.flickr.com/3415/3190889545_3c9e05bb46.jpg


Murderbot features frequently on this site, mainly because he can be counted on to turn out classic themed mixtapes time after time. His latest project, entitled "My Year of Mixtapes", is going to crop up again and again in the coming months I can tell…

Follow his blog here: http://yearofmixtapes.blogspot.com/


He’s currently on week 10, so to bring you up to speed I’ll let the Mixtape Massiah explain what he’s up to (taken from Week 1 introduction):

"Hi folks, Chrissy Murderbot here. You may know me from being a DJ & producer, or from the two record labels I run (here and here), or it is also perfectly reasonable that you don’t know me at all. I will accept that.

So
I’ve recently decided to start this little mixtape blog as a personal
project, and barring some huge disaster I’m going to post a mixtape a
week, every week, for the next 52 (or so) weeks.


Some ground rules I’m setting for myself:

1) Every mix will (more or less) have a theme of some sort.
2)
All mixes will be recorded live in one take (although I may do some
post-production editing to get things down to a reasonable time).

3) No repeats—no song will pop up twice in this blog.
4) Likewise, no song that has previously appeared in a mix of mine published on the web (for instance, here)
will pop up on this blog. Unless I get really lazy one week and post
one of those mixes on this blog, which will probably happen at some
point.

5) If it’s a live
set (i.e. somebody recorded me DJing at some party and gave me the
audio and I’m posting it here), then rules 3 & 4 are out the window.

6) Every mix will be timed to fit on either a CDR or a cassette tape.
7) I’m open to requests. I might not pay them any attention whatsoever, but then again I might. Email me (
chrissy [at-sign] murderbot [dot] com)."


Download: Murderbot’s Year of Mixtapes Week 1: Tin Pan

Tracklist:

  1. Super Cat; Word Sound & Power
  2. Conroy Smith; Dangerous
  3. Wayne Wonder; Bashment Girl
  4. Tanya Stephens; Yuh Nuh Ready Fi Dis Yet
  5. Frisco Kid; Rubbers
  6. Horseman; DJ Fi Di Year
  7. Flourgon; Bounce
  8. Josey Wales; Stamp Out
  9. Ninjaman; More Reality
  10. Red Dragon; Duck Dance
  11. Junior Reid; One Blood
  12. Wayne Wonder; Saddest Day
  13. Foxy Brown; All My Love
  14. Beenie Man; Battery Dolly
  15. Mad Cobra; Throne Face
  16. Sean Paul & Mr. Vegas; Haffi Get De Gal Ya
  17. Papa Kojak; Holy Water
  18. Peter Metro; Backway Talking
  19. Tiger; Look Like Me
  20. Clement Irie; Come A Me
  21. Chaka Demus; Big Bad & Bold
  22. Papa San; Run The Route
  23. Admiral Tibet; Rush
  24. General TK; 100%
  25. Red Fox & Screechie Dan; Pose Off
  26. Singing Melody & Captain Nemo; Patsy
  27. Dirtsman; Simmer Down
  28. Skeng Gee; Gun Connection
  29. Cutty Ranks; Hand Grenade
  30. Cutty Ranks; A Who Seh Me Dun (Wake De Man)
  31. Junior Car; Dead Again
  32. Bounty Killer; Murderer (Remix)
  33. Chaka Demus & Pliers; Murder She Wrote
  34. Admiral Bailey; Gyal Uno Sweet
  35. Beenie Man; Cool Yu Toe
  36. Simple Simon & Sister Smurf; Bogling Queen
  37. Louchie Lou; If I Was A Rich Girl
  38. General Levy; Champagne Body
  39. Cutty Ranks; Limb By Limb
  40. Flourgon; Whine Up You Waist
  41. Wayne Smith; Wa De Woman Want
  42. Don Angelo; No You Without Me
  43. Little Lenny; Gun In A Baggie
  44. Wayne Marshall & Elephant Man; Weed Smoke (Remix)
  45. Lady Mackerel; Money
  46. Little Kirk; I’ll Make Love To You
  47. Jigsy King; Greatest Wish
  48. Cutty Ranks; Armed & Dangerous

Linkage:

www.murderbot.com
twitter.com/ChrissyMBot
myspace.com/murderbot


Leave a comment